skip to Main Content

Mrs. Lumbera was recently hired as the school’s new Child Care Assistant, and will be helping Sr. Anne in the Sadochok program on Tuesdays and Thursdays. She graciously agreed to answer a few questions about herself.


Q: What is your role at our school? What are your duties?

A: I’m a Child Care Assistant in Sadochok. I assist Sr. Anne in different activities inside and outside the classroom.


Q: Where did you work before you came here? Did you have any other interesting jobs in the past?

A: I was a kindergarten and grade one teacher in San Guillermo Academy, a Catholic school in Batangas, Philippines for 5 years.


Q: What kind of family do you have?

A: I have a happy and well cared for family with two kids, a loving daughter and an energetic son.


Q: Where did you grow up and where did you go to school?

A: I grew up in the Philippines. I’m a graduate with a Bachelor in Elementary Education at De La Salle Lipa College in the Philippines.


Q: How do you spend your free time outside of work? Any hobbies or interests?

A: Most of the time I spend my free time playing with my two children. Sometimes I read books, watch a movie, or surf the internet.


Q: What kind of things do you like and dislike?

A: I like a person that I can depend on and trust. I don’t like people who speak negatively about me behind my back.

Q: If you weren’t working here, what do you think you would want to be doing instead?

A: If I wasn’t here, I would probably be in another institution doing a similar job because I enjoy working with children.


Q: What do you like about your job here at IHMS?

A: I like the friendly and respectful teachers and staff of IHMS, and the well behaved students.


Q: If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would you like to go?

A: First, I would like to go back to my country, the Philippines, for a vacation. I want to visit my relatives and travel to all the white, sandy beaches, especially in Boracay and Palawan. Secondly, I’d like to visit the United States, and finally, Europe.


Q: What accomplishment are you most proud of so far in your life?

A: I’m proud of having a good and supportive family.


Q: What would you like to accomplish in the future? Do you have any short term or long term goals?

A: I would like to continue my studies in the field of Education. I would like to have a good full time job, and I’d like to have my own house.


Q: If you were granted 3 wishes, what would they be?

A: 1) Good health for my family. 2) Continuing harmonious relationship with my co-workers. 3) A happy life in Canada.

Back To Top